## **Editorial**

Hvedri Inassaridze<sup>1</sup>, David Applebaum<sup>2</sup>, Benedikt Löwe<sup>3,4,5</sup>

The Tbilisi Centre for Mathematical Sciences (TCMS) is a non-governmental and non-profit independent academic institution, continuing and developing activities in mathematical sciences that were initiated by the National Centre for Science and Technology (NCST).

The general aim of the TCMS is to facilitate new impetus for development in various areas of the mathematical sciences in Georgia, to promote further successful research in fundamental areas of mathematics and computational sciences in Georgia, to support advanced scientists who want to work in Georgia on current important problems, to develop new scientific contacts and opportunities for mutual scientific and economic benefit, and to improve overall conditions for conducing scientific research and education in Georgia. As part of these activities, the international *Tbilisi Mathematical Journal* (TMJ), founded by the NCST, was taken over by TCMS.

The Editorial Board of TMJ consists of well-known international experts covering most important areas of mathematics. The editors and a rigorous refereeing procedure (requiring two independent positive referee reports and a discussion of the entire editorial board) will ensure the highest international standards.

The print version of the TMJ is published by College Publications (CP), and we would like to thank Jane Spurr and Dov Gabbay of CP for their support in setting up this arrangement, and Erik van Aert of Amsterdam University Press (AUP) for easing the move from the originally intended print publisher AUP to CP. A large number of people provided technical and editorial assistance during the preparation of the LATEX style files and the typesetting. We would like to thank (in alphabetic order) Nick Inassaridze, Emzar Khmaladze, David Sulakvelidze, Joel Uckelman, and Dali Zangurashvili. Furthermore, we would like to thank Andrei Voronkov for allowing us to use his EasyChair system for the refereeing process. The

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute, M. Alexidze Street 1, Tbilisi 0193, Georgia

 $<sup>^2</sup>$  Department of Probability and Statistics, University of Sheffield, Hicks Building, Hounsfield Road, Sheffield S3 7RH, United Kingdom

 $<sup>^3</sup>$  Institute for Logic, Language and Computation, Universiteit van Amsterdam, Plantage Muidergracht 24, 1018 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands

 $<sup>^{4}</sup>$  Department Mathematik, Universität Hamburg, Bundesstraße 55, 20146 Hamburg, Germany

 $<sup>^5</sup>$  Mathematisches Institut, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, Beringstraße 1, 53115 Bonn, Germany

printing of the first volume was financially supported by NWO Pioneer project "Formal Language Games" (DN 016.004.025).

Of course, we would like to extend our gratitude to the members of the editorial board. The refereeing procedure that ensures quality control creates a lot of work for the editors of this journal, and we appreciate their support and help. In the following, we give the current list of all editors:

Editor-in-Chief. Hvedri Inassaridze (Tbilisi).

Managing Editors. David Applebaum (Sheffield), Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam).

Editors. Malkhaz Bakuradze (Tbilisi), John Ball (Oxford), Peter Bates (East Lansing MI), Guram Bezhanishvili (Las Cruces NM), Victor Buchstaber (Moscow), Dan Burghelea (Columbus OH), Maria Carro (Barcelona), Alberto Cattaneo (Zürich), Christophe Cheverry (Rennes), Alex Chigogidze (Greensboro NC), Karen Collins (Middletown CT), Wojciech Gajda (Poznań), Ross Geoghegan (Binghamton NY), Amiran Gogatishvili (Prague), Marco Grandis (Genova), Joseph Gubeladze (San Francisco CA), Graham Hall (Aberdeen), Nick Inassaridze (Tbilisi), George Janelidze (Cape Town), David Jordan (Sheffield), George Khimshiashvili (Tbilisi), Manfred Kolster (West Hamilton ON), Mark Kon (Boston MA), Pekka Koskela (Jyväskylä), Michael Lacey (Atlanta GA), Kirill Mackenzie (Sheffield), Kohji Matsumoto (Nagoya), Jan van Mill (Amsterdam), Vicente Muñoz (Madrid), David Natroshvili (Tbilisi), Ryszard Nest (Copenhagen), Lars-Erik Persson (Luleå), Teimuraz Pirashvili (Leicester), Roger Plymen (Manchester), Tomas Recio (Santander), Gerhard Röhrle (Bochum), Eugene Shargorodsky (London), Theodore Simos (Tripolis), Rainer Vogt (Osnabrück), Efim Zelmanov (La Jolla CA).