International Conference on

Homotopy and Non-Commutative Geometry

28 th March - 01 th April, 2011
Tbilisi State University

Photo Gallery

Tbilisi State University, I Building

Tbilisi State University, II Building

Tbilisi State University in 1918
General Information

According to the joint research project of the Georgian - German Non-Commutative Partnership (topology, geometry, algebra) which is supported by Volkswagen Foundation, the conference is organized by Tbilisi Centre for Mathematical Sciences with A. Razmadze Mathematical Institute and Tbilisi State University. The conference is partially supported by The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics.

Scientific Committee:

Vladimer Baladze, Batumi State University, Georgia
John Greenlees, University of Sheffield, UK
Nigel Higson, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Hvedri Inassaridze, TCMS and RMI, Georgia
Max Karoubi, Université Paris 7, France
Gennadi Kasparov, Vanderbilt University, USA
Ralf Meyer, University of Göttingen, Germany
Ryszard Nest, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Thomas Schick, University of Göttingen, Germany
Lionel Schwartz, Université Paris 13, France
Boris Tsygan, Northwestern University, USA

Organizing Committee:

Malkhaz Bakuradze, TCMS, RMI and Tbilisi State University, Georgia
Nick Inasaridze, TCMS, RMI, Georgia and University of Vigo, Spain
Emzar Khmaladze, TCMS, RMI, Georgia and University of Vigo, Spain


If you wish to speak or present a poster at the conference, please send by email title and abstract of your talk or poster to tcms.conf at

Important Dates:

The deadline for submissions is December 31, 2010. The deadline to register for the conference is January 31, 2011.
Photo Gallery

View of Tbilisi

Metekhi in the night

Verandas in old Tbilisi
Organasing Institutions